Posted by: mountainmomma18 | May 26, 2009

Oh I know, let’s do a top 10 list

Things I have Done in Public that have elicited “looks” from other moms:

1. Opened a package of yogurt melts right there in the grocery store to pacify my screaming toddler. Don’t worry I paid for them.
2. Gave the bug a drink of my Starbucks Venti Iced Mocha. She loves straws, like really loves straws and would not stop screaming about the stupid straw so I let her have a drink, she did not like it and I finished my drink in peace.
3. Told her I was selling her on e-bay because she was working my last good nerve.
4. Told her I was shipping her to one of her grandmothers because she was working my last good nerve.
5. Offered her to the lady checking receipts at Sam’s Club because she was working my last good nerve.
6. Let her bounce a ball in the aisle at Target while we waited for a prescription to be filled.
7. Said “wow you are stinky, let’s find daddy to change your diaper.”
8. Fed her McDonalds in her car seat as we ran errands.
9. Parked in a Starbucks lot after going through the drive thru because she was napping and I did not want to wake her up.
10. Snuck a cigarette outside of said car while she was napping.

Leave a Reply

Categories

