Posted by: mountainmomma18 | June 12, 2009

I do hope they are not the same tube

So I made it through the hida scan, a story I will post on later, but the freakin thing came back normal. My dr. says this happens because the scan is not 100% accurate. All the time I am thinking “then why the hell did I have to go through that thing again.” So now he wants to do an endoscopy and a colonoscopy (if you want to know what these are go look it up at Wikipedia because I can not face writing about it without more xanax). I am not happy about this turn of events and even more annoyed at the response I have gotten from friends and family, namely that “I hope they don’t  use the same tube” joke. Yeah haha, very funny. The only bright part of the day was when I had to call a good friend of mine to let her know that we would not be making it to wedding this weekend. It is all the way back in Illinois and with all of the crap and tests next week my dr. told me traveling was not a good idea. Her comeback “That’s ok baby, I don’t want you traveling with a dodgy gallbladder that might go rogue at any time.” And that is why I love her and she is getting a kick ass wedding present. Maybe like the one I read about over on Barefoot Foodie earlier this week.

Leave a Reply

Categories

