Posted by: mountainmomma18 | October 3, 2009

And yes I was MIA because I have been so very sick….not baby related.

So I have been sick, I mean really sick, not just I’m whining because I’m pregnant sick, which is why I have been gone for so long. One would think that being sick would give me time to blog, and yet the thing is that I was too sick to open my computer, now you get it. It started out as a little cold; some sniffles and just like that it turned into some raging monster of coughing and snot. A lot of coughing, and a lot of snot. And it went on forever, even now I still have a tiny little niggling cough, but it is on it’s way out, thank god. But I mean really I must be exaggerating right? Who is so sick that they go MIA for over two weeks. Well it goes something like this, I start getting sick, but go ahead to school since I am sure that I got it from one of my students and god knows I can not get too behind on my over packed syllabus because I am a stubborn, stubborn woman. Then all of a sudden I am sitting in a meeting wheezing and my very good friend who never minces words T says to me, “yeah you’re not going to last much longer.” I give him my best withering look but he is used to it and ignores me and offers me some cold meds, which I decline because I am frickin’ pregnant and can’t take anything, well not anything that works. But T is right and I am literally sent home within the hour. They all said it was because I needed some rest but I totally think they thought I had the swine flu. So home I went where I still didn’t rest cause the house needed to be vacuumed and the bug bathed and put to sleep.  Of course this all stopped when I visited the doc who told me I would go home and really rest and get better and he would see me in a few days, or I could ignore him, keep going the way I was and he would see me in a few days to admit me to the hospital. We were playing chicken and he won, bastard. So I went home and spent the better part of 5 days in bed sleeping and when I emerged I felt much better, but now have been playing catch up at home and at school. So all of this is kind of an apology for abandoning my four readers for so long, also my google reader. But mountainmomma is somewhat back with lots of good stories, including someone calling me a fat ass and how I did not stab her. So stay tuned.

Responses

  1. Well, I’m glad you’re better.

  2. Sounds like the swine flu to me! Glad you’re feeling better…

  3. Oh I know exactly what you mean, keep getting stronger… Your sense of humor is sharp. This is my first time on your blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

